Winnipeg Regional Women's Committee - Meeting Minutes - October 24, 2019

Winnipeg Regional Women’s Committee - Meeting Minutes - Draft

October 24, 2019 – PSAC – 175 Hargrave St Winnipeg, MB

  1. Call to order
    Sheilagh Hanson called to order the regular meeting of the Organization/Committee Name at 5.25 on October 24, 2019 at 175 Hargrave St.

  2. Roll call
    Shelley Henn, Secretary conducted a roll call. The following persons were present: Tina Matias-Bouchard, Faye Kingyens, Sheilagh Hanson, Shelley Henn, Jennifer Chieh Ho (via telephone – portion of meeting)

  3. Approval of minutes from last meeting
    Shelley Henn, Secretary postponed, pending email of August 26 submission

  4. Statement of Harassement – adopted

  5. Treasurer’s Report – Faye Kingyens
    Opening March Balance 1574.37
    Minus cheque 149 – Sheila Hanson - Meeting expense food Oct 24

  6. Previous Business
    Report on Women’s Conference Update – Sheilagh Hanson
    Excellent report, well received
    Committee Co-chair Rita Gordon, stepped down from responsibilities due to conflicting schedules, accommodations – Faye Kingyens, Shelley Henn
    Previous secretary Rachel Deschameault, stepped back from committee in 2018, we need removal of signing authority – Faye Kingyens,Sheilagh Hanson
    Previous Women’s Committee Raffle Fundraising Account to be closed, zero balance, no cost – Shelley Henn, Sheilagh Hanson

  7. New Business
    New signing authority, Shelley Henn
    Assiniboine Credit Union, 200 Main St Winnipeg, MB R3C 2G1
    Helen Labustro, 204 258 3423

  8. Election of Womens Conference Delegate
    National – Ottawa, April 3-5, 2020
    Contingent on Women’s Committee in good standing
    Providing fourth meeting to be scheduled, December XXX, 2019
    Consensus, Shelley Henn, alternate Faye Kingyens

  9. Women’s Conference Resolutions, due November 1, 2019
    Resolution 1, Motion to accept Faye Kingyens, Sheilagh Hanson
    Resolution 2, Motion to accept Shelley Henn, Faye Kingyens
    Resolution 3, Jen joined via teleconference, motion not accepted as stated Faye Kingyens, Sheilagh Hanson

  10. Adjournment

Sheilagh Hanson adjourned the meeting at 7.30 pm.

Minutes submitted by:  Shelley Henn

Minutes approved by:  Name – Approver

Our Organization: