Text Size: AAA

Prairie Region Council

The Prairie Region Council (PRC) identifies and addresses needs and issues important to the Prairie Region members.

In accordance with the PSAC Prairie Region By-Laws, the PRC representatives and their alternates shall be nominated and elected in caucus at the Prairie Region Triennial Convention by delegates from the geographic area, self-identified equity group, or other group they are to represent.

In the case of the eight Area Council Reps, the representatives and their alternates shall be nominated and elected at an election meeting no later than one month before the Prairie Region Triennial Convention.

All representatives and alternates were sworn in and took office at the end of the Prairie Region Triennial Convention in Winnipeg, Manitoba, April 21-23, 2017.

May 6, 2012 - 12:00am •
 Delegates at the 16th PSAC National Triennial Convention elected an entirely new Executive Office to oversee the union's priorities. The changes include the election of Robyn Benson, former Regional Executive Vice-President for the Prairies, as PSAC National President. She succeeds John Gordon, who retired after six years in the role and more than 30 years of union activism.
January 18, 2012 - 3:33pm •
Good morning,Sister Gloria Kelly has resigned from her position as the South East Manitoba Rep on the Prairie Region Council.Gloria has been involved with the union since the early days of her career and was awarded the NCR Human Rights Award for lifetime work in the area of women’s rights in 2008. She also received the NCR Women’s Conference Award for activism in 2009.I would like to take this opportunity to thank her for her contribution to the Council and wish her all the best. I know that she will remain a committed activist.
January 6, 2012 - 12:00am •
Brothers and Sisters, Due to commitments and responsibilities in his role as the newly elected Regional Vice President of the Union of National Employees for Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut, Brother Kevin King has stepped down from his duties as Geographical Representative for Southern Alberta on the Prairie Regional Council.
December 20, 2011 - 4:06pm •
Oh behalf of Robyn Benson, Regional Executive Vice-President for the Prairie Region, and the entire Prairie Region Council, please see attached a holiday greeting card sending warm wishes to all PSAC members and their families this holiday season; Looking forward to working together in 2012.
November 28, 2011 - 1:21pm •
 After more than 12 years as an active PSAC member, Sister Fran Mohr has retired from her job at Casino Regina, and will be stepping down as the Directly Chartered Locals (DCL) representative on the Prairie Region Council.
November 21, 2011 - 12:00am •
 Meeting minutes from the November 18-19, 2011 Prairie Region Council Meeting in Saskatoon, SK.
October 20, 2011 - 4:22pm •
Sister Jennifer Borean has resigned from her position as the Southern Saskatchewan Geographic Representative on the Prairie Region Council. Brother Steve Van Opstal, the alternate in that position, will now join the Council.
September 9, 2011 - 12:39pm •
Minutes of the Prairie Region Council The Fairmont Winnipeg, Winnipeg MBJune 9 - 12, 2011
September 9, 2011 - 12:27pm •
Prairie Region Council Conference CallJune 22, 2011 1:00 pm Present: Robyn Benson, Imy Bhatty, Jennifer Borean, Amanda-Rose Bourget, Jerad Cooper, Alex George, Tim Hogan, Timothy Hunt, Glen Johnston, Gloria Kelly, Chad Kemery, Denni Nelson, Susan Norman, David Pearson, Matt Tijani, Patricia Davis, Jeffrey Vallis, Alison Davis
August 29, 2011 - 12:00am •
Meeting minutes from the August 26 - 27, 2011 Prairie Region Council Meeting in Winnipeg, MB


Subscribe to